Run while you can!

Join a laid-back, close-knit community of mixed interests Get a free account!

Parent: Recent online purchases thread/ Things that arrived in your mailbox

  1. #699152014-02-10 22:25:44DarkChaplain said:

    http://sonsofcorax.files.wordpress.com/2014/02/kaiju-rising-new.jpg

    http://static.wixstatic.com/media/9f13e6_aa3689aad0cb8b8c134d82b223c3c229.jpg

    Kaiju Rising: Age of Monsters

    ISBN: 978-0-9913605-5-0 ASIN: B00ICCX5QY

    My friend Abhinav Jain reviewed the anthology already (and had a hand in the author selection) and was quoted on the Amazon product description:

    "RATING 9/10: I have to say that assembling all this talent is quite a stroke of genius because each story had something different to offer...everyone involved in the making of this anthology, the authors, the editors, the artists, everybody, did a great job. Each story is bookended with a special illustration (done by either Robert Elrod, Chuck Lukacs, or Matt Frank) that shows off the the kaiju involved in the story...[KAIJU RISING] has really made me want to read and watch more kaiju fiction." —From a review by Abhinav Jain, Shadowhawk's Shade

    KAIJU RISING: Age of Monsters is a collection of 23 stories focused around the theme of strange creatures in the vein of Pacific Rim, Godzilla, Cloverfield, and more. The anthology opens with a foreword by JEREMY ROBINSON, author of Project Nemesis, the highest selling Kaiju novel in the United States since the old Godzilla books—and perhaps even more than those. Then, from New York Times bestsellers to indie darlings KAIJU RISING: Age of Monsters features authors that are perfectly suited for writing larger than life stories, including:

    Peter Clines, Larry Correia, James Lovegrove, Gini Koch (as J.C. Koch), James Maxey, Jonathan Wood, C.L. Werner, Joshua Reynolds, David Annandale, Jaym Gates, Peter Rawlik, Shane Berryhill, Natania Barron, Paul Genesse & Patrick Tracy, Nathan Black, Mike MacLean, Timothy W. Long, Bonnie Jo Stufflebeam, Kane Gilmour, Peter Stenson, Erin Hoffman, Sean Sherman, Howard Andrew Jones (The Chronicles of Sword and Sand tie-in), Edward M. Erdelac (Dead West tie-in), James Swallow (Colossal Kaiju Combat tie-in)

    Kaiju Rising is now available as an ebook via Amazon for the cheap (cheap! cheap!) price of roughly $5, below 4€, and will get a print retail edition fairly soon. I bought my ebook copy today (sadly missed out on the kickstarter... though I followed it closely) and will buy the print as well. Judging from my quick glances over the course of the day, I'm in for a very special treat, featuring some of my favorite authors.